Recognizing our Awardees 2014

This year’s Honors, Scholarship, and Recognition Ceremony had a fantastic turnout by both students and their families.

This years we recognized the following students:

Dr. Alves and Lisa Mercer
Dr. Alves and Lisa Mercer

Scholarship winners:
Brademas: Shane Wolfe, Hannah Long, Mitchell Knigga, and
Daniel Hill
Hurst: Erik Jones, Alicia Ferraro, Ashley Cornwell, and Heather Hines
Birken: Lisa Mercer
Childress: Lyndsie Williams and Katina Reedy
Hoover: Sadie Ritchie
Rippy: Frank Lacopo
LaFollette: Matthew Smith
Schmidt: Brianna Lisak
Stoeckel: Hannah Dwyer
Walker: Gina Iacobucci
Weakland: Stephanie Sink and Shelbi Long

Student Organizations
History Club: Blake Campbell – President, Hannah Long – Vice-President, Lyssa Falk – Secretary,
Mitchell Knigga – Treasuer, and Kayla Lutz – Events and Publicity
Phi Alpha Theta: Andrew Luce, Erik Jones, Brittany Held, Julia Ricci, Ashley Cornwell, and
Nathan Wuertenburg

Certificates of Special Achievement
Introductory American History: Brianna Lisak, Claudia Nicholas, Hannah Dwyer, and Justin Kersting
Introductory World History: Zachary Bisel, Frank Lacopo, Nathanael Black, Erica Shank,
Samantha Carson, Hannah Dwyer, Megan Schott, Brianna Lisak, Janie Fulling, Ross Meenagh,
James Hensley, and Charlotte Sipe
Introductory Special History: Kyle Buck and Joanna Ziarko
Outstanding Pre-Service Social Studies Teachers (Elementary): Stephanie Kiebach, Mackenzie Dudley, Carmen Saucedo, Michelle Strong, Bryce Lemna, Taylor Kissel, Andrew Roets, Sydney Thompson,
Emily Young, Alanna Drufke, and Desiree Etchison

Completion of Public History Internships
Lyndsey Black: Indiana State Museum Collections, Indianapolis, IN
Nicole Griffetts: BSU Bracken Library Archives and Special Collections, Muncie, IN
Lindsey Beckley: Lincoln Boyhood National Memorial, Lincoln City, IN
Jenn Collins: Academy of Model Aeronautics National Model Aviation Museum Collections, Muncie, IN
Lisa Hensell: LaPorte County Historical Society Museum, LaPorte, IN
Justin Kersey: Academy of Model Aeronautics National Model Aviation Museum Collections, Muncie, IN
Sara Starkey: Porter County Museum of History, Valparaiso, IN
Joseph Eppley: Indiana Dept of National Resources Div of Historic Preservation and Archaeology, Indianapolis, IN

Special Honors
Completion of Honors Thesis: Matthew Smith, Erik Jones, and Molly DeWitt
Student History Conference Award Winners: Jenn Collins, Alexander Burns, and Lisa Mercer

Matthew Smith
Matthew Smith

Special Recognitions
Faculty Prize: Matthew Smith
Burkhardt Award: Lisa Mercer
Woodson Prize: Steven Rickard
Outstanding Juniors: Brianna Lisak, Heather Hines, Mitchell Knigga, Stephanie Hoelle, Jenna Treiber, Steven Rickard, and Ashley Cornwell
Outstanding Seniors: Matthew Smith, Andrew Luce, Emily Slomski, Erin Bretz, Alicia Ferraro, Julia Ricci, and Lyssa Falk

Student Assistants
Graduate Assistants: Alex Burns, Aly Caviness, Cortney Cantrell, Nathanael Pass, Vicki Smallegan, Jennifer Tellman, and Nathan Wuertenberg
Undergraduate Teaching Fellows: Christopher Barber, Patricia Brand, Blake Campbell, Jenn Collins, Ashley Cornwell, Alexis Cozzarelli, Zachary Fivecoate, Lisa Hensell, Heather Hines, Gina Iacobucci,
Erik Jones, Michael Kiess, Brianna Lisak, Casey McNealy, Emily Rapoza, Andrea Redmount,
Clara Resler, Julia Ricci, Steven Rickard, Andrew Sahm, Hayden Shaw, Stephanie Sink, Sara Starkey, Joseph Sweet, and Lyndsie Williams
Office Assistants: Erin Bretz, Jessie Smock, Jessica Sweeney, and Paige Riebsomer

Share here:

Leave a Comment